ACCES 2018 will be held in Nairobi, Kenya. and will host music professionals from around the world. Every year we provide a basic guide to what attendees should take note of in order to guide them in preparation for their travels.

In addition to this site, important updates will be sent by e-mail. If you are not already on our mailing list, be sure to add your email address (at the bottom of this page).



We encourage delegates to book accommodation with ACCES accommodation partners below to receive special rates.

  • Hotel name: IBIS STYLES
  • Website: http://ibis-styles-westlands.hotels-of-nairobi.com/
  • Distance from conference venue: 3.2 KM
  • ACCES special rate: 70 USD (this means you are paying 40% less!)
  • NB How to book (to receive ACCES special rate): Bookings should be done strictly via email address hb065-re@accor.com . Use ACCES 2018 in the subject line to receive the special rate. You will be required to attach proof that you have registered to attend ACCEC 2018.

Hotel overview

  • Centrally located in Nairobi
  • 24 hour security surveillance and international health and safety standards
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • A happy team that is always ready to welcome you and help when in need
  • Modern, clean, comfortable and trendy spaces to sleep, dine and work at affordable prices
  • Air conditioned


Hotel overview

  • Centrally located in Nairobi
  • 24 hour security surveillance and international health and safety standards
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated swimming pool
  • Modern, clean, comfortable and trendy spaces to sleep, dine and work at affordable prices
  • Award-winning restaurant
  • Gym and spa
  • Air conditioned



ACCES 2018 will be held in Nairobi, Kenya. Find your country below and make the necessary visa arrangements accordingly.

Holders of passports from the following countries require visa which can be applied for upon arrival (at the airport)

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Algeria, Australia, Argentina, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Benin, Burundi, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Rep, Chad, Chile (Nationalist), China (China Peoples Republic), Columbia, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Costa Rico, Czech, Cuba, Denmark, Djibouti, DRC, Dominican Rep, Egypt, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Former States of Estonia, France, French Guyana, Hong Kong, Georgia, Holders of Palau Pacific, Isles, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guinea, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Japan, Jordan, Kampuchea, Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan, Korea (South), Kuwait, Laos, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malagasy, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldavia, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Gabon, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Poland, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda (gratis), Salvador, Sao Tome, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Slovak, Slovak, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Christopher Cape Verde, Sudan, Surinam, Switzerland, Sweden, Thailand, Timor East, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, U.S.A., Uzbekistan, Vatican City, Venezuela and Vietnam.

Referral visa

Nationals of the following countries require a referral visa: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Eritrea, Iraq, Democratic People's Republic of Korea North, Kosovo, Lebanon, Palestine, Somalia, Syria, Tajikistan and Yemen. This visa may take up to six weeks. Please refer to this website link  for more information. If you are from any of these countries and attending ACCES we are able to facilitate your visa application. To get our facilitation you need to send an email to Blessings Ngwenya (projects@musicinafrica.net) and copy Carmel Nair (carmel@musicinafrica.net)..

Holders of passports from the following countries do not require visa

Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Burundi, Brunei Darussalam, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji Island, Grenada, Ghana, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia (up to 30 days) Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Mauritius, Maldives, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda St. Lucia, St. Kitts and Navis, Samoa, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa (up to 30 days), Swaziland, Tanzania, The Bahamas, The Gambia, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Vanuatu, Zimbabwe and Zambia.

General requirements when applying for a visa:

  1. Original passport valid for 6 months beyond stay.
  2. One original Kenya visa application form, completed online and then printed and signed
  3. Two recent (taken within the last 6 months), identical, 2 passport photographs, in colour, front view and with a plain/light background.
  4. Computer generated flight itinerary from the airline or travel agency or copy of airline tickets.
  5. Letter from employer or sponsoring company, on company letterhead, introducing the applicant, indicating the applicant's employment status/position held in the company, and clearly stating the purpose of visit to Kenya. The business letter must also indicate who will be financially responsible for the applicant, specify number of entries and validity requested, and must provide detailed contact information in Kenya.


For more information please visit the official visa website here: http://evisa.go.ke/eligibility.html

Disclaimer: While we aim to keep this page up-to-date we cannot guarantee that the information is free of errors as it is collected from online resources available to us and in general visa laws tend to change frequently. It is your responsibility to double check with the official visa office in your country before you begin your trip to Kenya.

For more information, please contact claire@musicinafrica.net