Elaine

Bio

Elaine (born Elaine Mukheli on 2 April 1999) is an R&B artist from South Africa.

In November 2019, she became the first independent female artist in the country to reach No 1 on the Apple Music Album Charts with her self-released, seven-track debut EP 'Elements'.

Elaine studied law at Wits University in Johannesburg. She began singing at the age of six and won a gold medal at the 2014 World Choir Games in Latvia and credits Lauryn Hill and Beyoncé as her inspiration.

Music

Track artwork
Elaine
Duinen
03:20
Deezer
Track artwork
Elaine
Shine
03:02
Deezer
Track artwork
Elaine
Verstaanbaar
02:43
Deezer
Track artwork
Elaine
Right Now
03:12
Deezer
Track artwork
Elaine
Risky
03:02
Deezer
Like
71
Track artwork
Elaine
I Just Wanna Know
03:14
Deezer
Track artwork
Elaine
Changes
03:26
Deezer
Like
73
Track artwork
Elaine
You're the One
03:20
Deezer
Like
66
Track artwork
Elaine
I/You
03:17
Deezer
Like
89
Track artwork
Elaine
When We're Alone
02:32
Deezer
Like
76
Track artwork
Elaine
Say It
02:42
Deezer
Like
126
Track artwork
Elaine
Slip Away
04:00
Deezer
Like
146

Videos

Elaine - Shine (BTS)
Elaine Live Stream
Going live tomorrow on YouTube for the premiere of Shine ✨ music video. 5:30pm SAST/8:30am PST �
Elaine - Shine (Trailer)
SHINE ✨✨This Friday | 9AM PST, 12PM EST, 6PM SAST �
It’s almost time ��
It's almost time ��
#shorts #youtubeshorts �
Just be yourself �
✨� #shorts #youtubeshorts
�✨ #shorts #youtubeshorts
Are you seeing what I'm seeing baby? ❤️‍� #youtubeshorts #shorts
On set ✨can't wait for you guys to see what I have in store for you �
Happy new year my shining stars ✨
New York ✨
Soon ❤️‍�
All eyes locked on you ✨
So grateful to be a part of YouTube’s Black Voices! I can’t wait for what’s to come. Stay tuned�
Can't wait for the new year! I have something very special for you � #shorts
Elaine - Right Now (Official Audio)
Elaine - Right Now (BTS)
Elaine - The Shining Star: An Intro
Elaine - I Just Wanna Know (Grammy Museum Performance)
Elaine - Say It & Risky (AFROPUNK 2020 Performance)
Elaine - Risky (BTS)
Elaine - You're The One (Official Music Video)
ZAJohannesburg, South Africa
In operation since: 
2020
Profile added by Ano Shumba on 21 Jul 2020
Advert
www.songtrust.com